Thank You for the Sunshine Award x2


  I just returned this morning from a technology-free vacation to discover that Zen Being has been generously nominated by Paul of Resting in Awareness and Lisa of Gems of Delight for the Sunshine Award.  Their wonderful blogs inspire me every day, and I am grateful for all the wisdom that they share with the world.  If you haven’t come across their blogs yet, please don’t deny yourself the opportunity to follow the posts of two outstanding writers.

According to Paul, whose instructions I have copied and pasted below (thanks, Paul!):

The requirements for accepting the award are:

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.
3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.
4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

I nominate the following inspiring Blogs for the Sunshine Award (in no particular order):

1. The Wondrous Dharma

2. Known is a Drop, Unknown is an Ocean

3. The Sacred Cave

4. My Beautiful Things

5. Dilipnaidu’s Blog

6. Speaking From the Heart

7. Blood Ink Diary

8. Seventh Voice

9. Julie Hansen Intuitive

10. Soul-in-Progress

What is your favorite color?  In this moment, it’s Yellow
What is your favorite animal?  Wolf
What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?  Beet, Carrot, Ginger Juice
Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?   Neither, really
What’s your passion?  Living fully in the Moment
What’s your favorite pattern?  Fibonacci Sequence
you prefer giving or getting presents? I believe they are the same and have equal value
What’s your favorite number?  Infinity
Favorite day of the week?  Saturday
Favorite flower?  Sunflower


17 Comments

Filed under Whatchamacalit

17 responses to “Thank You for the Sunshine Award x2

  1. It’s indeed gracious of you! I am honored and thank you.
    Regards!

  2. Thank you *so* much for nominating me. I continue to be inspired by you (your technology free vacation is but one example). I am also excited to check out the other blogs on your list. In Light-Julie

  3. Thanks a ton for nominating my blog! Appreciate your kind gesture. Congrats and all the very best for more awards!!

  4. Thank you so much! I am honoured that you like my blog enough to nominate me for this delightful award. I shall check it out pronto! I shall also enjoy checking out the others you’ve mentioned.
    Thank you again. 🙂

  5. Thank you so much for the nomination. Congratulations on your deserved award 🙂

  6. Thanks for the nomination, it was a lovely surprise to wake up to this morning! 🙂

  7. I am tickled pink by your nomination. Thank you very much. And my hat’s off to you for enjoying a technology-free vacation!

  8. Guess this makes x3: I just received this comment from Subhan Zein this morning. Please check out his wonderful blog–he has just received a slew of ever so well deserved awards:

    Hello Zen Being,

    I nominate you for Sunshine Award. Details are here: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/awards-galore-3-0/.

    Hope you like it. And congratulations!

    Subhan Zein

Leave a comment