Gratitude for the Commentator Award


Paul of the inimitable Resting in Awareness has generously awarded Zen Being the Commentator Award, which is apparently an award of appreciation for bloggers who offer thoughtful and/or frequent reflections in the form of comments on one’s blog.  His wonderful blog explores the true nature of Enlightenment and offers tremendously useful reflections on resting in the breath and pure awareness.  I’m sure many who have read his blog will agree that it is a pleasure to respond to his thoughtful posts.  Congratulations, Paul, on the award, and thank you for the nomination.

Apparently, the guidelines stipulate that the awardee post the image of the award on her blog, acknowledge and provide a link to the blog of the person who nominated her, and pay the award forward to other bloggers by providing links to their blogs and notifying them of their nomination.

I wish to echo Paul, though, in saying that I am so grateful to the whole community of bloggers that have visited Zen Being so that I may become aware of what you are writing and thinking about and experience inspiration daily from your wisdom and light.  Whether you make your presence known or not, I appreciate you. Whether you comment or not, I appreciate you.  Below are just a few of the many bloggers who have kindly contributed thoughtful comments on Zen Being:

A Leaf in Springtime

I Stop for Suffering

Pocket Perspectives

Ben Naga

Gems of Delight

Dream, Pray, Act

Recovery Through My Lens

Be at Peace

Rev Dani Lynn

Zen and the Art of Borderline Maintenance

Lastly, although she is not a blogger, I would like to thank my amazing sister, Victoria Pitts, who is an extraordinary writer and who offers generous commentary here often.

Love, light, and blessings to you, your family, your community, and all beings in all directions on our magnificent planet.

17 Comments

Filed under Whatchamacalit

17 responses to “Gratitude for the Commentator Award

  1. Congratulations….well deserved! And look forward to more thought-provoking posts….

  2. Congratulations on a very well deserved award! You always comment with such care, thoughtfulness and contagious joy. Love & Light-Julie

  3. congratulations on your award!!!

  4. Thank you for the kind words 🙂

  5. Lovely Angela, you make my heart smile — how you choose to focus on building community and being appreciative of the dialogue and sharing that occurs on your posts. Thank you, Angela, for your thoughtful posts that always resonate with me and challenge me in a gentle way. And thank you for nominating me.

  6. Thank you for this award. Thank you also for the continuing inspiration provided by your posts .

  7. Congratulations! How lovely!
    Anne

  8. My dearest Angela, I came by to say hi and I can’t believe I hadn’t left you a proper thank you for this nomination! But first congratulation!! I have always enjoyed and cherished every single comment and feedback I get from you because I know you put thought and care and wrap it up with lots of love before sending it off! Thank you so much for thinking of me and brightening my day always! Wishing you a happy Sunday! Are you busy at the farmer’s markets? I’m loving all the lovely fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers and all the lovely greens at ours. Hugs, Shaz

  9. Heartiest congratulations for a well deserved award. Have a beautiful week.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

