No Death…


I imagine a death that is no death, but a reemergence into a great stream of vibrational consciousness, which enervates all matter, which is boundless, which is all thought from all directions, all dimensions, and all time in its timelessness.  I imagine a death that is a rebirth into all understanding and all conscious awareness.  I imagine a death that is an embrace of complete and total wholeness, radiant love, and no need for forgiveness of self or others in the totality of the energetic stream of which every being that ever was, is, and will exist is not just a part, but a whole.  I imagine a deep compassion for all whose thoughts and feelings are still focused in matter, no matter what they have done to themselves or to others.  I imagine that death is not a bad or sad or empty thing. I imagine that it is not something for others to grieve over.  I imagine it as a return to that which we already are.

7 Comments

Filed under Whatchamacalit

7 responses to “No Death…

  1. As we depart our physical body, our soul can be free and move back to our original source and be with our monad. I think physical death is more liberating than Living.

  2. Agreed. I’ve been thinking about death a lot lately, and the more I do, the less negative it seems.

  3. Yes- if we didn’t fear death or view it as a tragedy, but rather as a transition, everything we do and think about would change!

  4. Death is the solution to everything, if we treat it right. With death all earthly “sh..” may come to an end, unless we are so attached to it that we take it with us into our next stage (bardo)

    Padmasambhava (who brought Buddhism to Tibet) said:
    Now when the bardo of dying dawns upon me,
    I will abandon all grasping, yearning and attachment,
    Enter undistracted into a clear awareness of the teaching,
    And eject my consciousness into the space of unborn awareness;
    As I leave this compound body of flesh and blood
    I will know it to be a transitory illusion.

    so, every night before I go to bed, I try to imagine that I will not wake up the next day. Still, I sleep very very well.

    by the way, thank you for an inspirational site!

    Francois

  5. contemplation… if the soul is not flesh and bones then when one dies they have not a connestion to flesh nor bones then they are simply illumination? Light? reflection? curious…

  6. Great question, Zendictive! My own hazard of a guess would be pure positive energy with creative potential. It is a curiosity!

Leave a Reply

